The morning

Despite getting thunderstorm alerts on our phones for the whole night, we had a wonderful sleep. We were not perforated by hail, and not blown away by the storm. Rested and relaxed, we started the next day.

While we brushed our teeth and had breakfast, Leni played with sticks.

Josi got a little injury on her foot, while hiking in the national park. Alica was prepared – she always carries a full load of all kinds of first aid things: desinfection spray, bandages, band aids, mosquito spray, all kinds of lotions for itches, wounds, …. Josi was confused and overwhelmed by this gigantic selection of things some of which she’s never seen in her life.

After Alica put some effort into convincing Josi to desinfect her wound, we started packing and got ready to go. The strong winds made packing more fun than it usually is.

Suddenly in the military zone

As the area around Drawsko Pomorskie looked full of lakes and nature, we went in this rough direction. We should have googled a bit though, as when we arrived, we saw weird signs, which were trying to tell us that we just entered a military restricted area. After some research we knew, we just found ourselves next to the largest military trainig area of europe, which was used by polish soldiers as well as people from NATO. Well, no place to sleep, we guessed. So we took a little rest just on the side of the road, and cooked lunch. Big military vehicles passed us. A soldier was standing in the distance. Weird atmosphere. We tried to ignore them just like they ignored us. We still didn’t dare to take pictures.

Place to sleep

We used the break to look for camp spots without soldiers in the app park4night. We found a lake kinda close by, not in any military area. When we drove the last couple hundred meters to the spot, Josi’s car (a Ford) proved that it was a Jeep in it’s previous life. After an incredibly bumpy road and Alica fearing a traumatic brain injury, we found a wonderful spot.

We were at Jezioro Czaple Duze.We found everything that we could dream of – a great spot for our tent, an awesome shore at a big and clear lake, we even found a table with a roof. But before we even thought about dinner, we unpacked the canoe and went on a little evening paddle trip.

On the lake

Josi decided to take her drone and fly it from the canoe. Good opportunity for Alica to work on her paddle skills, as she was stearing now all by herself. She improved and went from going around in circles to stearing our canoe in a straight line. And we got great shots from the air.

After landing the drone in Josi’s hand, we continued paddeling along the lake. It was incredibly nice and peaceful.

 

The evening

When the sun got down we paddled to our camping spot and just before dark we made it there. After a little cooking session at night time we fell asleep very quickly.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Der Morgen

Obwohl wir die ganze Nacht hindurch weiterhin Unwetterwarnungen bekommen hatten, schliefen wir wunderbar. Den Morgen gingen wir entspannt an.

Während wir uns Zähne putzten und frühstückten, nutzte Leni die Zeit für für ein ausgiebiges Spiel mit dem Stöckchen.

Josi hatte sich bei unserer langen Wanderung durch den Nationalpark eine Stelle am Fuss wundgescheuert. Alica war vorbereitet. Sie hat immer ein Notfalltäschchen dabei. Inhalt: Desinfektionsspray, selbstklebender Verband, Pflaster, Mückenspray, Creme gegen Juckreiz und Wundsalbe… Josi war völlig überfordert mit der Auswahl.

Nachdem Alica mit einiger Mühe Josi überzeugt hatte, die Wunde zu desinfizieren, konnten wir die Abreise vorbereiten. Wir versuchten unsere Sachen zusammenzupacken, was aufgrund des Windes gar nicht so einfach war.

Plötzlich im Militärgebiet

Da die Gegend um Drawsko Pomorskie sehr Seen- und Naturreich aussah, nahmen wir das als grobe Richtung. Wir hätten den Wikipedia Artikel vielleicht mal etwas früher lesen sollen, denn plötzlich lasen wir nur noch Schilder, die uns schienen klarmachen zu wollen, dass wir von militärischem Sperrgebiet umgeben sind. Im Nachhinein stellte sich raus das wir an Europas größten Truppenübungsplatz, der sowohl von polnischen Truppen als auch der Nato genutzt wurde, vorbeifuhren. Wohl kein guter Platz zum Schlafen. Also erstmal am Straßenrand anhalten und etwas was kochen, ganz nach dem Motto mit vollem Magen denkt sich besser. Die Blicke der vorbeifahrenden Militärfahrzeuge und den am Wegesrand platzierten Soldaten ignorierten wir tapfer. Fotos zu machen trauten wir uns jedoch nicht.

Schlafplatz in Sicht

Die Pause hatten wir auch genutzt um bei park4night einen möglichen Schlafplatz ohne vorbeirollende Panzer zu finden. Garnicht soweit entfernt entdeckten wir einen See außerhalb des Sperrgebiets. Als wir die letzten Meter zu dem von uns auserkorenen Ort fuhren, bewies Josis Auto wieder einmal, dass es im früheren Leben ein Jeep war. Alica befürchtete ein Schädelhirntrauma zu bekommen. Der Feldweg hatte es in sich, doch wir wurden belohnt.

Wir waren an dem wunderbaren Jezioro Czaple Duze. Dort war alles, was wir uns nur wünschen konnten. Wir konnten das Zelt neben das Auto stellen, hatten einen direkten Wasserzugang und sogar einen Tisch mit Überdachung. Also erstmal Kanu raus und ab auf den See.

Auf dem See

Josi entschied sich ihren Copter vom Kanu aus fliegen zu lassen. Eine gute Gelegenheit für Alica, ihre Paddelkünste zu verfeinern, da sie nun die alleinige Fahrerin war. Da es absolut windstill war machte sie Fortschritte und fuhr relativ zielsicher geradeaus und nicht in Kreisen. Wir wurden mit tollen Aufnahmen belohnt.

Nachdem der Copter wieder sicher in Josi Händen gelandet war, fuhren wir noch ein Weilchen den See entlang um die Landschaft zu erkunden. Es war unfassbar schön und friedlich.

 

Der Abend

Als wir die Dämmerung herannahen sahen, beschleunigten wir das Tempo und schafften es noch knapp vor Einbruch der Dunkelheit unseren Schlafplatz zu erreichen. Nach einer kleinen Nacht-Kochaktion fielen wir todmüde ins Zelt.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.