Nobody knows his exact birthday. He was abandoned with seven brothers and sisters, in a box in front of a shelter in Szekszárd/ Hungary.

The “owners” left them there and drove away. The helpers of the shelter discovered them after some time, but had problems catching the puppies. At 27 September 2012 i adopted him. Our start was very difficult – he was afraid of everything. It turned out, he had never in his life been in a house before. But, when I took him home, he never peed in the house. The downside was, it meant getting up at sunrise and going out for a walk. Bad luck, when you are a person used to stay up the whole night!!

Good luck though, that Matthias, a good friend and actor, took a dog from the same shelter. So Drágám had a dog friend from the very first beginning.

For the humans this made it more difficult, as they would often learn bad behaviors from each other. Sometimes the appartment looked like a herd of elephants ran through.

After almost 8 months, we moved from Hungary to Chemnitz. At the theater there was a dog, and so the move was not a big problem for him.

Also actors that came for a play sometimes took their dogs with them. So he became good friends with Pünktchen, an old dog lady.

My plan to take him always with me, even to the theater, turned out to be not good for him.

He couldn’t make a destinction between reality and acting, ran away a lot of times (it was easy to find him – you just had to look for the closest garbage), and barked at spontaneous visitors. I had to find out his needs to give him the life he deserved.

With the help of trainers, a very good vet and a lot of patience i found a way to give him what he needs. Since one year he has been a mantrailer and it is always great to see him doing a task. Strangers and even children are suddenly no problem anymore.

We are excited for all the adventures to come.

Seinen genauen Geburtstag kennt niemand. Er wurde, zusammen mit seinen sieben Geschwistern in einer Kiste vor dem Tür des Tierheims in Szeksárdt/ Ungarn ausgesetzt.

Danach sind die „Besitzer“ schnell weggefahren und die Tierheimhelfer hatten, als sie kurz darauf kamen, Mühe die Welpen einzufangen. Am 27.September 2012 wurde er von mir adoptiert. Der Anfang war schwer für ihn, da er vor allem Angst hatte. Es stellte sich heraus, dass er noch nie in seinem Leben in einem Haus gewesen war. Von sich aus war er jedoch sofort stubenrein. Das bedeutete allerdings zu Beginn aufstehen sobald es hell wurde. Da freut man sich als Nachtmensch!!

Drágám hatte das große Glück, dass sich ein guter Freund und Schauspielkollege von mir eine 1,5 jährige Hündin aus dem selben Tierheim zulegte. So hatte er eine gute Freundin, Repa.

Die zwei waren allerdings auch gut darin, Unfug zu treiben und so sah die Wohnung bald aus als wäre eine Horde Elefanten durchgerannt.

Nach etwa 8 Monaten kam der Umzug von Ungarn nach Chemnitz. Da es am Theater in Chemnitz einen Hund gab, lebte er sich schnell ein.

Auch Gastschauspieler brachten immer mal wieder Hunde mit. So hatte er auch mit Pünktchen, einer älteren Hundedame ein gute Freundin.

Es stellte sich allerdings heraus, dass der Ursprungsplan ihn immer mit ins Theater zu nehmen, nichts für ihn wahr.

Er konnte Spiel nicht von Realität unterscheiden, haute oft ab (man konnte ihn leicht finden, da man nur die nächste Mülltonne suchen musste) und stellte spontane Besucher. Ich musste meine Wünsche aufgeben, einen Hund zu haben, den ich überall hin mitnehmen kann und lernen, auf seine Bedürfnisse zu hören.

Mit Hilfe von Trainern und einer tollen Tierärztin fand ich einen Weg, Drágám das zu geben, was er braucht. Seit einem Jahr macht er Mantrailing und es ist wunderschön zu sehen, wie er dabei aufblüht. Fremde Menschen und selbst Kinder sind plötzlich kein Problem mehr.

Wir sind gespannt welche Abenteuer das Leben noch für Drágám bereit hält.